Officers, Directors & Committees

Officers:

President:

Scott Millhouse, Esquire
Meyer, Darragh, Buckler, Bebenek & Eck
U.S. Steel Tower, Suite 4850
600 Grant Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
412-553-7063
smillhouse@mdbbe.com

President-Elect:

Lisa C. Katterman, Esquire
Sr. Corp. Counsel and Director, Government & Industry Relations
Penn National Insurance
2 North Second Street
Harrisburg, PA 17011
717-255-6336
lkatterman@pnat.com

Executive Vice President:

Jason M. Banonis, Esquire
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin
4905 West Tilghman Street, Suite 300
Allentown, PA 18104
484-895-2338
jmbanonis@mdwcg.com

Treasurer:

William E. Sylianteng, Esquire
WES Litigation Group, LLP
196 West Ashland Street
Doylestown, PA 18901
267-884-0725
wes@weslitigation.com

Secretary:

Monica E. O’Neill, Esquire
Thomas, Thomas & Hafer
Four Penn Center
1600 JFK Boulevard, Suite 620
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-564-2928
moneill@tthlaw.com

Vice President-Middle District North:

Ryan C. Blazure, Esquire
Thomas Thomas & Hafer
Cross Creek Pointe
P.O. Box 999
Wilkes-Barre, PA  18702
570-820-0240  Ext. 8603
rblazure@tthlaw.com

Vice President-West:

Daniel L. Rivetti, Esquire
Robb, Leonard & Mullvihill
Mellon Center
500 Grant Street, 23rd Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
412-281-5431
drivetti@rlmlawfirm.com

Vice President-East:

James W. Scott, Jr., Esquire
Bodell Bove LLC
1845 Walnut Street, Suite 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-940-0473
jscott@bodellbove.com

Vice President-Middle District South:

Jason C. Giurintano, Esquire
Thomas, Thomas & Hafer
305 North Front Street
Sixth Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101
717-237-7157
jgiurintano@tthlaw.com

DIRECTORS:

East:

Edward Hoffman, Jr., Esquire
Barrow Hoffman
3477 Corporate Parkway
Suite 100
Center Valley, PA 18034
484-224-3612
ed@barrowhoffman.com

Nicholas A. Cummins
Bennett Bricklin Saltzburg
1601 Market Street
16th Floor
Philadelphia, PA  19103-2326
215-665-3328
cummins@bbs-law.com

Middle District-North:

Robert J. Aldrich, III, Esquire 
Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin
50 Glenmaura National Drive
Moosic, PA 18507
570-496-4658
rjaldrich@mdwcg.com

Ryan R. McBride, Esquire
Weber Gallagher
201 Penn Avenue
Suite 400
Scranton, PA  18503
(570) 961-2099
mcbride@wglaw.com

Middle District-South:

Cheryl L. Kovaly, Esquire
Assistant General Counsel
Office of Chief Legal & Governance Officer
Nationwide Insurance
1000 Nationwide Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17105
717-657-6792
kovalyc@nationwide.com

Marla Bigeleisen, Esquire
Assistant General Counsel
Office of Chief Legal & Governance Officer
Nationwide Insurance
1000 Nationwide Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17105
717-657-6423
bigelm1@nationwide.com

West:

Thomas A. McDonnell, Esquire
Summers, McDonnell, Hudock & Guthrie
2400 Gulf Tower
707 Grant Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
412-261-3232
tmcdonnell@summersmcdonnell.com

Daniel J. Twilla, Esquire
BurnsWhite
BurnsWhite Center
48 26th Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
412-995-3286
djtwilla@burnswhite.com

Stuart H. Sostmann, Esquire
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin
U.S. Steel Tower
Suite 2900
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
412-803-1179
shsostmann@mdwcg.com

Past Presidents Serving On The Board:

Louis C. Long, Esquire
Thomas, Thomas & Hafer
525 William Penn Place, 37th Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
412-926-1424
llong@tthlaw.com

Robert D. Dodds, Esquire
Vice President – Legal Issues/Compliance
Lititz Mutual Insurance Company
P.O. Box 900
Lititz, PA 17543
800-626-4751 (Ext. 212)
rdodds@lititzmutual.com

Matthew P. Keris, Esquire
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin
P.O. Box 3118
Scranton, PA 18505
570-496-4902
mpkeris@mdwcg.com

STAFF:

Executive Director:

Charles E. Wasilefski, Esquire
2931 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA  17110
717-238-7555  Ext. 110

cwasilefski@padefense.org

Legislative Liaison:

Robert Keaton, Principal
Keaton Associates LLC
424-3915 Union Deposit Road
Harrisburg, PA 17109
717 395-5543
bob@keatonassociates.com

COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Amicus Curiae and Appellate Practice:

Louis C. Long, Esquire
Thomas, Thomas & Hafer
525 William Penn Place, 37th Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
412-926-1424
llong@tthlaw.com

Shane Haselbarth, Esquire
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin
2000 Market Street
Suite 2300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-575-2609
sshaselbarth@mdwcg.com

Annual Conference:

Lisa C. Katterman, Esquire
Sr. Corp. Counsel and Director, Government & Industry Relations
Penn National Insurance
2 North Second Street
Harrisburg, PA 17011
717-255-6336
lkatterman@pnat.com

Bad Faith:

Brigid Q. Alford, Esquire
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin
100 Corporate Center Drive, Suite 201
Camp Hill, PA 17011
717-651-3710
bqalford@mdwcg.com

Daniel Twilla, Esquire
Burns White
Four North Shore Center
106 Isabella Street
Pittsburgh, PA  15212
412-995-3286
djtwilla@burnswhite,com

Civil Practice and Procedure:

Denise M. Montgomery, Esquire
Sweeney & Sheehan
1515 Market Street, 19th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
215-963-2435
denise.montgomery@sweeneyfirm.com

Joseph Holko, Esquire
Thomas Thomas & Hafer
1550 Pond Road, Suite 210
Allentown, PA  18104
610-332-7005
jholko@tthlaw.com

General Liability:

Stephanie Solomon, Esquire
Burns White
Four North Shore Center
106 Isabella Street
Pittsburgh, PA  15212
412-995-3095
slsolomon@burnswhite.com

Maraleen D. Shields, Esquire
Fitzpatrick, Lentz & Bubba
4001 Schoolhouse Lane
Center Valley, PA 18034
610-797-9000
mshields@flblaw.com

House Counsel:

Ann O. Farias, Esquire
Nationwide Trial Division
Managing Attorney
Snyder & Farias
670 N. River Street, Suite 402
Plains, PA 18705
570-825-7360
fariaa1@nationwide.com

V.P. dePillis, Esquire
Assistant General Counsel
Aramark
1101 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-238-3336
depillis-vp@aramark.com

Insurance Coverage & Subrogation:

Adam E. Parsons, Esquire
Penn National Insurance
2 North Second Street
Harrisburg, PA 17011
717-234-4941 (x2383)
aparsons@pnat.com

Maria Bigeleisen, Esquire
Assistant General Counsel, P& C Legal
Office of Chief Legal and Governance Officer
Nationwide Insurance
1000 Nationwide Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17105
717-657-6423
bigelm1@nationwide.com

Employment and Civil Rights:

Michael R. Lettrich, Esquire
Jones, Passodelis
Gulf Tower, Suite 3510
707 Grant Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
412-315-7272
mlettrich@jonespassodelis.com

Membership Development:

 

Motor Vehicle:

Kevin Connors, Esquire
ConnorsLaw LLP
140 S. Villiage Avenue, Suite 120
Exton, PA 19341
610-524-2100
kconnors@connorslawllp.com

Seth T. Black, Esquire
Summers, McDonnell, Hudock & Guthrie, P.C.
945 East Park Drive, Suite 201
Harrisburg, PA 17111
717-901-5916
sblack@summersmcdonnell.com

Products Liability:

William J. Ricci, Esquire
Ricci, Tyrrell, Johnson & Grey
Eight Penn Center, Suite 2000
1628 JFK Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-320-2073
bricci@rtjglaw.com

C. Scott Toomey, Esquire
Littleton, Joyce, Ughetta, Park & Kelly
201 King of Prussia Road, Suite 220
Radnor, PA 19087
610-777-2430
scott.toomey@littletonjoyce.com

Professional Liability:

Russell D. Giancola, Esquire
Burns White
Four Northshore Center
106 Isabella Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
412-995-3241
rdgiancola@burnswhite.com

Janet K. Meub, Esquire
Dickie McCamey & Chilcote
Two PPG Place
Pittsburgh, PA  15222-5402
412-281-7272
jmeub@dmclaw.com

Publications:

Carol A. Vanderwoude, Esquire
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin
2000 Market Street
Suite 2300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-575-2643
cavanderwoude@mdwcg.com

Tiffany F. Turner, Esquire
Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote
1650 Arch Street, Suite 2110
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-925-2289
tturner@dmclaw.com

Transportation and Trucking:

Rebecca Sember Izsak, Esquire
Thomas, Thomas & Hafer
525 William Penn Place
37th Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
412-926-1446
rsember@tthlaw.com

Workers Compensation:

Stephen F. Moore, Esquire
Peters & Wasilefski
2931 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110
717-238-7555
sfm@pwlegal.com

Neil T. Dombrowski, Esquire
The Dombrowski Group
161 West Lancaster Avenue
Paoli, PA 19301
610-640-1556
ndombrowski@dgrouplaw.com

John Zeigler, Esquire
Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin
100 Corporate Center Drive
Suite 201
Camp Hill, PA 17011
717-651-3529
jpzeigler@mdwcg.com

Liaison to Defense Research Institute:

Matthew P. Keris, Esquire
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin
P.O. Box 3118
Scranton, PA 18505
570-496-4902
mpkeris@mdwcg.com

Skip to toolbar